Asian Indian Chamber of Commerce Announces New Leadership and Elected Board for 2024-2025

December 1, 2023

From left, Harry Mehta, Chetan Wattamwar, Rajeev Krishna, Ajay Kumar, Shachi Rai Gupta, Neha Mahajan, Komal Dangi, Rekha Sarathy, Priti Pandya Patel, Ilayas Quraishi, Parag Nevatia, and Anil Bansal, the new Board of Directors of AICC, poses for a photo November 29, 2023. PHOTO: Sachin, ITV Gold. Courtesy of News India Times.

Edison, NJ – The Asian Indian Chamber of Commerce (AICC)  announced the results of the recently concluded elections for the Board of Directors. The elections, held on November 29, 2023, at the prestigious Mogul Ballroom in Edison, NJ, saw an enthusiastic participation from members, a press release from AICC said.

The newly elected Board of Directors for the term 2024-25 includes Rajeev Krishna, Rekha Sarathy, Chetan Wattamwar,  Harry Mehta, Ilayas Quraishi, Komal Dangi, Ajay Kumar, Neha Mahajan, Parag Nevatia, and Shachi Rai Gupta.

This term marks the inclusion of three new faces, Neha Mahajan, Shachi Rai Gupta, and Ajay Kumar, bringing fresh perspectives and energy to the AICC leadership, the organization said. “Each member of the newly elected board brings a wealth of experience and enthusiasm, and their leadership is expected to contribute significantly to the growth and success of the chamber,” it added.